I-MAP Takes Leadership Roles at Florida Occupational Therapy Association’s Annual Conference

OT-conference-croppedThe Department of Occupational Therapy and the Institute for Mobility, Activity, and Participation was well represented at the annual Florida Occupational Therapy Association conference which was held in Orlando, FL this month. This annual event promotes scholarship amongst occupational therapists and occupational therapy students across Florida. The faculty and students of the OT department took advantage of this opportunity to present their scientific work via workshops, short courses, and poster presentations. Faculty who presented included: Drs. Classen, Kreider, Myers, Winter, King, Struckmeyer, and Ms. Pugh. Students who presented were Daniella Abdin, Jianne Apostol, Ashley Aragon, Hannah Bowman, Maya Burns, Madison Eouse, Kristen Grube, Nicolas Harrington, Lauren Huey, Caitlin Jefferis, Erin Jeffreys, Alexandria Kellison, Allison Kennelly, Claudia Luna, Nicole Martell, Claressa Midgette, Emily Minteer, Chelsea Oglesby, Ellen Overby, Yoo Hyeon Park, Cassie Paulus, Madison Pello, Stephanie Robertson, Brittany Sears, Mackenzi Slamka, Kristine Spanos, Aisha Stevens, Tara Suter, Rachel Swain, Rachael Thibeau, Rebecca Thrift, Kailey Waskom, and Lindsay Watson. Well done faculty and students!

(left to right: Mary Jeghers-PhD student, Dr. Sandra Winter, Dr. Sherrilene Classen, Dr. Luther King, Katelyn Caldwell-BHS student)